Feb. 6 Community Meeting + New Survey

It’s 2021, and things are already getting off to a running start at ARDC. We’ve got a big year of grantmaking and 44net portal work in store for the year, with additional members being added to our Grants Advisory Committee (GAC) and a new Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) being created to support both efforts. We’ll have more to share about it soon, and we’d love to tell you about it at our next community meeting:

  • Saturday, 06 Feb 2021
  • 18:00 GMT (10am PT / 1pm ET / 7pm CET)

Join us by signing up here.

In this meeting, we’ll cover:

  • Highlights from 2020,
  • Grantmaking goals in 2021,
  • Introductions of new Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) and Grants Advisory Committee (GAC) Members,
  • Survey results from our latest survey, discussed below, and
  • Questions from our attendees.

We held a similar meeting on 10 Oct. 2020, which was primarily for people using 44net addresses. This one is intended for a much broader audience. So – please tell your friends! We also plan to record this meeting for those who can’t make it.

New Survey

Leading up to the meeting, we’re also asking amateur radio enthusiasts to give us their thoughts in this survey.

Please share it with other hams you know. As with the last survey, the aim is to get to know the people we aim to support through our grantmaking. And like our upcoming meeting, it too is meant for a broader audience.

That’s all for now! Looking forward to sharing more with everyone soon.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.